¡AWW YEAH!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sorry about last week. I overextended myself a bit, but we’re back on track.

Before we get to the current books I’ll proudly say I’ve read “The Life and Times of  Scrooge McDuck” and it’s AWESOME. Really. I’ll write a review for it by July. That’s a promise. Unless I die. Then that won’t happen.

Boom Kids!

Donald Duck and Friends #351

I’m pretty sure most kids today have no idea that Donald is actually a world renown super spy. So known in fact that I’m not sure, even he, at times remembers.

Muppet King Arthur #2

You really can’t give me enough Arthurian stories. I’ll take about any retelling that I can get. (Well, not Martin Lawrence’ “Black Knight” or Camelot 3000, but just about anything else). This Muppet retelling is actually good. I recommend picking it up.

Wall-E #3

Enter the cockroach.

Johnny DC

GET THAT OUTTA HERE!

Billy Batson and the Magic Of Shazam! #13

Light week on the wallet for Johnny DC Fanboys. Just one title, at least it’s a great one. This is the current artist’s last issue on the book, and he’s using it to bring back Black Adam. I am thoroughly excited for this.

Marvel Kids

Marvel Adventures Spider-Man #60

This book is winding down before it’s relaunch later this year and it’s doing so very well. This week’s story is Spidey and the NYPD trying to find Emma Frost. Should be nothing but fun. That’s not sarcasm.

The Marvelous Land of Oz #4

This is one of the best books you can be reading right now, All-Ages or no. It’s super good. This is my favorite of the sixteen thousand Wizard of Oz books. I love seeing what Skottie Young is doing on every page.

Bird!

February 25, 2010 Posted by | Comics | , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment